Changes

So much has happened over the last few months. From moving across the country to exploring different career opportunities to medical scares. Moving spiraled me into a pretty deep depression for a number of reasons. That was one of my fears in moving here. My wife is also finding it incredibly hard to adjust. I’ve been unable to find work and have been bringing in a tiny bit of money doing website maintenance. I’ve had some very successful interviews with a major company over the last few weeks though, the most recent of which they had flown me to meet with a division manager and a senior director for U.S. operations. I’ll find out in just over a week if I got the position. Regardless, it seems that every fear about moving here has happened now. I hope the job pans out. That would solve so many problems, but would create some because it involves a lot of travel. I guess we’ll see what happens.

3 thoughts on “Changes”

  1. I hope things get easier for you guys and you find a way to find some peace and have fun in the midst of not very peaceful or fun stuff.

    Good luck with the job opportunity.

    Casey

    1. Thank you. There’s other things going on right now, too. You know those times when it seems like everything happens all at once? This is one of those times. How have you been? I’ve a lot of reading to do to catch up.

      1. You don’t have to try and catch up by reading the blog. I’ll send you an email soon-ish, if that’s okay. We have a wake to attend tonight for my ex-brother in law (and that was a tragic end…) and I’d been working two poster boards for science fair projects for my girls. I stayed up late to finish one of them, so I’m exhausted now.

        I’ve been thinking of you from time to time, and figured, when the time was right, we’d reconnect. It doesn’t seem like so long since we last corresponded, but I know it’s been forever.

        Lots of ‘interesting’ (challenging, heartbreaking, enlightening) things have happened, but I’ll save it for the email letter. But I’m really in a good place now.

        Here’s a great quote someone had on their blog today:

        “Only to the extent that we expose ourselves over and over again to annihilation can that which is indestructible arise within us. In this lies the dignity of daring. The goal of living life and inner peace is not to acquire a state of harmony where nothing can ever trouble us – inner peace allows us to be perturbed, to be insulted, moved, broken, battered, in order that we may discover in doing battle that which awaits us beyond the world of opposites. We must have the courage to face life, to encounter all that is most perilous in the world. ~ Karlfried Graf Durkheim”

        Isn’t that awesome????

Leave a Reply

