Insomnia

I think I’ve recited a whole new level of tired… Tonight I’m self medicating. I don’t like the hung over feeling in the morning from chemically-induced sleep, but at some point I need to admit defeat.

In other news, I picked up my hearing aids yesterday. I’ve heard things clearly that I’ve not heard in many years. Factories, gunfire and tinnitus have all contributed to the almost complete loss of the high frequency tones for me, so this is kind of cool to be able to hear them again. Music actually sounds the way it should. 🙂 Even though I work in a highly technical field, I’m always amazed at how far we’ve come with technology in general within my lifetime.

I guess that’s about it for now. My mind is staring to get light and fuzzy from the meds.

One thought on “Insomnia”

  1. 1:30am… Seriously?! I’m knocking myself back out with some of the oxycodon that I have left from that surgery. I know, I know.. Bad me, but I’m desperate.

Leave a Reply

