Spent

I think I’ve hit the wall.. The anxiety and depression are wearing on me. The new meds – who knows if they’ll work or not, or there’s the slight chance they could actually make things worse.. I’m getting unreasonable demands at work, which is a first since I started there a year and a half ago. I’m exhausted.. Physically, mentally and emotionally exhausted. Oh, and I’m getting sick. I think I’d be able to manage the work stress/demands better, but mixed with being symptomatic with the bipolar, it’s a bit much. I’ve so much more to do, but it’s approaching 10 and I’m spent. G’night. 5:00am will be here before I know it.

3 thoughts on “Spent”

    1. I really wish I could. I’m in a position where I’m the one sent in to fix issues once they’ve reached the point of potential legal action or damaging the reputation of my employer. I cover a territory that spans many states, so altering travel can cost a fortune in short-notice flights and short notice hotel and car rentals. There’s only 20 of us in the country for a company that everyone has heard of. The problem is, it’s all urgent. Another way to look at it is that when everything is urgent, nothing is urgent.

      Still, though.. A sick day may be necessary just to get more than 5-6 hours of sleep. I think I’ll take your advice. Week after next I’ll be sick fit a day or two. I know my psychiatrist would be willing to give a doctor’s note for a few days.. I may have to go that route.

Leave a Reply

