Sick

Being sick sucks. Being sick while traveling (for work) sucks more. I went to a local urgent care center and got antibiotics and prescription cough syrup. I hope I can get through tomorrow, then the drive home. I’m canceling my Thursday appointment and probably not going in Friday. The local branch office here will do most of the talking tomorrow, at least. That way I don’t need to be hacking through all of the meetings. :/ Being married to a nurse is a good thing, especially right now. I try not to be a big baby when sick, but right now I just want some comfort and sleep. On that note – time to try to get some sleep.

2 thoughts on “Sick”

  1. having someone there with you who cares helps a lot, especially if they are only there for moral support. Your wife being a nurse is a huge plus! feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

