Defeated

Do you ever have one of those days that you feel defeated? One of those weeks? Months? Years? I’m exhausted, both physically and emotionally. Work has seeped a lot out of me. Most of my lack of posting has been due to the grueling hours of travel and need for actual physical rest. There are two days left until the weekend, and both are to be incredibly busy at home and work. We have a friend flying out for the weekend and we need to finish getting the guest bedroom in order. At least the bed is all put together finally.

I’ve been on Latuda now for a couple months, mixed with my normal regimen of Lamictal and Lexapro. So far it seems to be doing well, but tonight I’m feeling as unnerved as I was prior to medication that worked. I’m dreading fall and winter with the shorter hours of daylight and the shades of white, gray and brown. Winter is always tough..

I guess that’s about it for now. Not much is going on that I care to put into writing.

Leave a Reply

