Tonight.. I’m just not feeling it. Doctor’s appointments today went well and I got a referral to a surgeon for my jaw. I’ve lost 10lb in the last 3 weeks. I’ve just not been hungry. I’ve also been incredibly tired of late. Here it is approaching 6:00 and I’m already in bed getting ready to call it a night. I’m down tonight. I’m feeling sad and lonely, though I’ve no reason to feel either. I’ll give this overall tired malaise thing another week or two, then call my doctor. The depression.. I don’t know what to do about that. I need some human touch, but am not sure how to explain that, much less have the nerve to ask. Ugh. Blah. May tomorrow be a better day.

3 thoughts on “”

  1. I know what you mean about needing the human touch. When I was seeing my therapist, she told me I needed to increase my social interactions. I understood that at an intellectual level, but at an emotional level, I literally wanted to feel another human’s touch on my skin.

    1. Odd as it sounds, I’ve considered hiring a professional cuddler while traveling. I’m thinking that wouldn’t go over well on the homefront, so I’ll have to find some other way to cope. It’s nothing to do with sexuality, it’s about comfort.

    2. Thank you for reading my posts and giving thoughtful responses. It helps knowing that other people struggle with the same things. Objectively, I know there are likely millions that feel this way the world over, but it’s largely unspoken and swept under the rug. So, thank you for you candor when sharing and responding.

Leave a Reply

