I’ve not written in forever. Not much has gone on, but depending on how you look at it, huge things have happened. 

Seeing family for Christmas was uneventful. It was good to catch up with my parents and brothers. I got to meet one of my brother’s girlfriend, so that was cool. She seems nice. I truly hope them the best. 

My wife had all of her fertility testing done to make sure she was healthy enough to game a child and to diagnose any roadblocks on her end. She’s completely good to go in that respect. I’ve also met with the surgeon for me to see what the best course of action is. It turns out that vasectomy reversals after this many years are highly effective. If not, luckily, our health insurance covers invetro, so we have a fallback. The reversal is slightly more than we expected, but not prohibitively so. All in all, it’s less than half what IVF would cost. So, I’m waiting for the scheduler to call me this week. 

Depression has been really bad off late. I’ve also been drinking enough that the quantity alone is worth considering. I really need to cut back. At least when I travel for work I don’t drink. 

Work is and has been crazy busy. It should taper off by the end of January or February. 

My wife wants to go somewhere for her birthday. I’m wanting to wait until the surgery is scheduled, but she’s adamant about scheduling the time because she needs to put in her vacation request at work now for early March. I need to do the same. I guess I’ll pick a group of days and hope that the surgeon didn’t pick one of them, or if he does, it’s at the end of the group of days. 

So… Yeah… Having a kid. Minor life change…

Leave a Reply

