It’s been quite a while since I’ve written a blog post. Overall things have been going pretty well. The vasectomy reversal surgery has been scheduled for March 2, and I’m not concerned about it. The person performing the reversal is a great vascular surgeon, and he assures me that he has a 98% success rate. Even if were unable to conceive after the reversal, IVF is covered by our insurance.

Work is been keeping me very busy. Toward the end of last year, I was integral and selling about $1.5 million worth of software and hardware. I’ve been told several times now by my manager that I’m the most valuable member of the team. His only complaint is that I don’t account for my time very well. In fact, there weeks that I don’t even log an hour. So I guess I’ve got to be better about that. At least with the projects that I helped to sell, I get to be home more for the next few weeks. I think I’m driving my wife up the wall, as she’s not used to having me around that much.

I’ve still been pretty depressed, maybe even more so than the last post that I had. I’ve been isolating a lot. In fact, I can’t remember the last time that I went out with friends. I have one friend that I had asked to go to lunch this weekend, but she ended up being busy. She’s legitimately busy so I take no offense to that. I did have another friend called me this morning. She’s somebody from back east. She was rather distraught and crying. I listen to her and tried to give her some comfort, but her situations are such that not much can change. I hate feeling helpless in a situation.

I don’t really know what else to say. Every day seems to be a carbon copy of the last.

3 thoughts on “”

    1. It’s too easy to isolate when you travel a lot. Thank you. Maybe I’ll ask my local friend here to meet up for lunch or something next weekend.

Leave a Reply

